envelopeadmin@ncgu.co.uk phone0114 249 1625

County Card - Lancashire


G.T. Horrocks
Hon. Treasurer: J. M. Taggart
County Secretary: A. V. Moss

The affairs of the Association shall be conducted and managed by the Lancashire Union of Golf Clubs Ltd which shall have power to make rules and to vary such rules from time to time as may seem expedient through the Executive Committee of the Union.

Any surplus income of the Association shall belong, and be paid, to the Lancashire Union of Golf Clubs Ltd.

Membership is confined to all playing Members, aged 18 years and over, of Clubs affiliated to the Lancashire Union of Golf Clubs Ltd in respect of whom such Clubs pay an Annual Subscription to their respective unions. Social, House and Non-playing Members of such Clubs are not eligible for Membership.

The Subscription is £10.00 per annum.

The Association's year is 1st January to 31st December following.

Application for Membership must be made through the Club Secretary who will forward this, accompanied by Subscription, to the Hon. Treasurer of the Association.

On presentation of their Membership Card to the Secretary or any other Official of any of the Clubs listed on the card, a Member is entitled to one round of play in the course of the year (Saturdays, Sundays, Bank Holidays and Competition days excepted) on payment of half the normal green fee, or such fee as the Club may determine from time to time, of the Club visited.

A TELEPHONE BOOKING IS ESSENTIAL. Members must notifty Clubs of intended visits to ascertain if it is convenient.

The Secretary or other Official of the Club which a Member is visiting MUST DELETE the name of the Club on that Member's Card.

This card must not be used by Golfing Societies visiting Clubs for private competition.

Parties of NOT MORE than eight are permitted under this scheme.
A list of participating clubs can be viewed below. If your club has not yet joined the scheme please refer to your club secretary.


Accrington Great Harwood Southport Old Links
Ashton & Lea Greenmount Stand
Ashton in Makerfield Harwood Stonyhurst Park
Ashton under Lyne Haydock Park Turton
Baxenden Hesketh Walmersley
Blackburn Heysham  Werneth
Blackley Houghwood West Derby
Blackpool North Shore Huyton & Prescot Westhoughton
Blundells Hill Knott End Whalley
Bolton Lansil Whittaker
Bolton Old Links Lee Park Widnes
Burnley Leigh Wigan
Bury Leyland Wilpshire
Childwall Longridge  Woolton
Chorley Lytham Green Drive  
Clitheroe Manchester  
Crompton & Royton Morecambe  
Darwen Myerscough  
 Davyhulme Park Mytton Fold  
Dean Wood Nelson  
Deane North Manchester  
Dunscar Oak Royal  
Ellesmere Penwortham  
Fairfield Pleasington  
Fishwick Hall Preston  
Fleetwood Rochdale  
Flixton Rossendale  
Formby Ladies    
Gathurst Saddleworth  
Grange Park Shaw Hill